RESPECT FOR LIFE MONTH-OCTOBER

RESPECT FOR LIFE MONTH-OCTOBER

LOVE LIFE

“We are reminded that life is both precious, and vulnerable”…… The question may be asked how do we promote a respect for life? I believe that this begins to happen when we accept, and respect ourselves. In prayer, may we begin to see ourselves, or continue to see ourselves as beloved sons and daughters of God, may we love ourselves dearly. This is not being selfish. Jesus tells us to love our neighbor as ourselves. This can be difficult, it includes acceptance, and forgiveness. It is the work of a lifetime. I know this to be a fact, because for most of my adult faith journey, I did not like myself, or accept myself. In the past few years, by the grace of God, I have begun to see my dignity, and appreciate my life. May this be true of us all.” by Father Joseph.

Leave a Reply

