LENT DAY 3-FRIDAY

Good Morning:  idea of the day:  A simple meal.  Today we FAST from meat in solidarity with more than 870 million people who live in hunger.  GIVE 25 cents to your Rice Bowl for each time YOU felt hungry today.  IF you didn’t read about the Rice Bowl go back to my post on Ash Wednesday.  Catholics and some other religions fast on Fridays during Lent along with not eating meat.  Fasting means one main meal and clear liquids the rest of the day or one main meal and two small meals that equal the larger one plus clear liquids like juice, coffee, tea, and water.  No deserts or extra big meals.  The idea is to feel a little hunger.  God bless you all today.

__________________________________________________________________

PRAYERS FOR THE DAY:  “For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven.  Ecclesiastes 3:1

Sometimes life is full of hardship.  Other times life is full of happiness.  Lord, give both hardship and happiness in their proper season.  When the crosses in my life become too much for me to carry, I beg you to remove my burden.  In the fullness of time, you sent your son Jesus Christ to the cross for me.  In the fullness of my life, Lord, show me the crosses that I am to carry. Amen

have a blessed Lent

Leave a Reply

