LENT, DAY 15, MARCH 19, WED.

REFLECTIONS:  READ PSALM 82  “Defend the lowly and fatherless; render justice to the afflicted and needy.”  Education helps fight poverty, but many of the poor stay in school for 3 years or less. How many years have you gone to school?  Give 25cents to your RICE BOWL for each year

PRAYERS;  “The Lord God took the man and put him in the garden of Eden to work it and keep it”. Genesis 2:15

This land upon which I live has been entrusted to my care.  Lord of Creation.  My actions, whether positive or negative, leave an indelible mark on the land and have a lasting impact on my neighbors.  Let me not shirk any of my responsibilities.  Even when it is inconvenient, O Lord, remind me or the crosses I am to carry for my community.  Show me then, Lord, how to live in your creation without ruining it for any of my neighbors.  Amen    (Question:  do I use any pesticides on my plants that harm the environment, flow in to the stream? Can I use natural products an accomplish the same thing??? Do I plant GMO seeds? or do I buy seeds that are original, as God made them?  I just read that Organic Milk is much better for us because of the type and amount of fat content?  Do I try to use healthy foods?)

BUILDING A HOME:  Your house and your kingdom shall be made sure forever..2 Samuel 7:16

Community is not loneliness grabbing onto loneliness:  “I’m so lonely; you’re so lonely.  Please stay awhile!”  Grabbing too easily becomes grasping, and grasping may quickly turn into suffocating closeness.  No, community is solitude greeting solitude:  “I am the beloved; you are the beloved.  Together we can build a home.”  Sometimes we are close to each other, and that’s wonderful.  sometimes we don’t feel much love, and that’s hard.  But we can be faithful.  We can build a home together and create space for God and for the children of God.

DEAR JESUS, TAKE ME INTO YOUR HOME.

Leave a Reply

