LENT, DAY 26, SUN. MARCH 30

Yes I am a day late posting these prayers, sick on Sunday. but will get back to posting daily. God bless you all for your patience.

REFLECTION:  THIS WEEK:  We visit our brothers and sisters in Malawi.  READ Timothy’s Story of Hope and WATCH a video about CRS’ agriculture projects at http://www.crsricebowl.org/videos.

PRAYERS;  So they are no longer two but one flesh.  What therefore God has joined together, let not man separate.  Matthew 19:6

My God, divorce hurts. Separating the one-flesh union causes great pain to a great number of people.  Certainly the husband and wife are hurt when a relationship dissolves.  Yet the pain of a broken marriage sends a shock wave through children and parents, family and friends, neighbors and acquaintances.  Lord, give me all that I need to carry the crosses of relationships.  Uphold me in my time of weakness.  Amen  (by Trevor Sutton)

‘I SHALL NOT WANT’  THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERS…Psalm 23:1

Oh, If we could sit for just one half hour a day doing nothing except taking a simple word or phrase from the bible and holding it in our heart and mind.  “The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.”  Say it three times.  We know it’s not true, because we want many things.  That is exactly why we’re so nervous.  But if we keep saying the truth, the real truth–“The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want”–and let that truth descend from our mind into our heart, gradually those words will be written on the walls of our inner holy place.  That becomes the space in which we can receive our colleagues and our work, our family and our friends, and the people we will meet during the day.

Lord, hear my prayer.

Have a thoughtful Lent

Leave a Reply

