LENT, DAY 39, APRIL 12, SAT

REFLECTION;  STATION 12: JESUS DIES ON THE CROSS

THE CROSS OF HUNGER IS THE BIGGEST HEALTH RISK IN THE WORLD.   More people die from hunger than from any disease.  How much will you GIVE to your Rice Bowl to help fight world hunger?

PRAYERS;  Whoever tends a fig tree will eat its fruit, and he who guards his master will be honored.  Proverbs 27:18

Lord, you have set supervisors over me at work.  There are times that I wholeheartedly agree with the decisions made by those above. me.  You know there are just as many times that I thoroughly disagree with the decisions that are made at work.  Among the many crosses that I carry, O Lord, there is the cross of having a manger.  I admit that there are times when I want to be my own boss.  Give me patience for my supervisors.  Amen.    By Trevor Sutton   (I personally am retired and no longer work for anyone but my self.  However, there are other people that I associate with that sometime make decisions that involve me. I have the options of not being involved, but sometime it is something important that I must take part in.  I also must pray for patience with my friends and acquaintances. And yes, sometime being married requires patience also.  But it is well worth the patience to have a good marriage and a happy spouse. )

CONNECTING WITH GOD  My dwelling shall be with them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.  Ezekiel 37:27

If what I say out of my experience somewhere connects with your experience then something new can happen in you.  I am here with the intention, and it’s a big intention, that I want something to happen.  I want God to happen among us.  I don’t really care if you feel that you can do something with what I am saying, but I do care whether you can connect in your heart and that God creates something new in you that wasn’t there before.  That’s why I am here:  to tell you about my life with God simply to help you discover your life with God which is a different one.  So that when I leave, you can continue to live with God in a new way, and I can listen to you and live with God in a new way. by Henri J.M.Nouwen in “God’s Abiding Love”

Dear God, help me live with you in a new way.

Palm Sunday is tomorrow, Prepare for Holy Week.

Leave a Reply

