HAPPY EASTER SUNDAY, APRIL 20

REFLECTION:  JESUS IS RISEN.  Alleluia!  May the spirit of the living Christ continue to inspire and guide us as we continue our commitment to those who are most in need in our world.

PRAYERS:  EASTER SUNDAY;  And God raise the Lord and will also raise us up by his power.  1Corinthians 6:14

Lord, you have been powerfully raised from the dead.  In you, I have life and power over death.  Ignite my life with your power, O Lord, and let me take up my cross and follow you for all eternity.  Alleluia! Amen

HE IS RISEN:  They put him to death by hanging him on a tree; but God raised Him on the third day…Acts 10:39-40

Your love is stronger than death.  Your divine love breaks through the prison of death and destruction and becomes manifest again your risen body.  O Lord, who will ever be able to understand the heart in which your divine love became flesh! Again I look at you.  You rose from the dead, and now you appear to me.  You say to me, “Peace be with you,” and you show me your wounded hands and your wounded side.  Yes, the wounds of your cross are visible on your risen body.  I look up at you and know that the marks of your totally self-giving love have found forever a place in the glorified body with which you are ascending to your Father and mine. Amen

Praise God, he is risen.

I just read something on the back of the little pamphlet from Trevor Sutton that I have been using the explanation for what we Catholics do for Lent.  I should have written this at the beginning of the 40 days of Lent (as in Christ’s 40 days in the desert.)”During this season when Christ takes up his cross for our salvation, Christ also invites us to take up our crosses and follow Him.  Taking up our crosses is not about sacrificing ourselves for sins.  Instead, taking up a cross is about self-denial and sacrifice; it is about presenting our bodies as “a living sacrifice”

HAVE A WONDERFUL NEW BEGINNING

Leave a Reply

