DIVINE MERCY

JESUS APPEARED TO SISTER MARIA FAUSTINE KOWALSKA SEVERAL TIMES DURING HER LIFE.  SHE KEPT A DIARY OF HIS VISITS AS HE INSTRUCTED.  YEARS AFTER HER DEATH IN POLAND, HER DIARY WAS FOUND AND PUBLISHED.  SINCE THAT TIME THERE HAS BECOME A DEEP DEVOTION TO OUR BLESSED LORD AND HIS DIVINE MERCY.  PERHAPS YOU HAVE SEEN A HOLY PICTURE OF JESUS WITH DIFFERENT COLOR LIGHTS COMING FROM HIS HANDS.  THOSE ARE THE GRACES HE TOLD FAUSTINA HE GIVES TO THOSE WHO ASK.  THIS COMING SUNDAY, THE 1ST SUNDAY AFTER EASTER HAS BECOME “DIVINE MERCY SUNDAY” IN THE CATHOLIC CHURCH.  THERE IS USUALLY SPECIAL DEVOTION AT MASS AND USUALLY A SPECIAL PRAYER SERVICE IN THE AFTERNOON.  THIS IS WHEN THE SPECIAL PRAYERS THAT OUR LORD TOLD FAUSTINA TO TELL THE PEOPLE TO SAY, ARE SAID.  PLUS THE DIVINE MERCH NOVENA, AND THE DIVINE MERCY CHAPLET CAN BE SAID ANY TIME.  I believe you can get more information at:  http://www.catholic.com.

One time our Lord told Faustina:  “Today, I am sending you with My mercy to the people of the whole world.  I do not want to punish aching mankind, but I desire to heal it, pressing it to My merciful Heart”  “You are the secretary of My mercy; I have chosen you for that office in this and the next life”..”to make known to souls the great mercy that I have for them, and to exhort them to trust in the bottomless depth of My mercy.”  (from her diary)

I will write more tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

