CONNIE’S MEMORIES- BOXING

We are watching a boxing match which reminds me of one that my brother and I were watching then listening to when we were kids.  My brother, myself, and my father were watching a boxing match on TV.  It was time for us to go to bed, so my mother sent us upstairs to bed. I still remember by brother and I turned the radio on low and kept on listening to the fight.  It got so exciting that we both got us and ran back downstairs to see what was happening.  But, low and behold, once we got down there and looked at the fight, it was boring, and nothing was really happening.  It was just the announcers that were making the fight good, Nothing was actually happening.  We laughed and went back to bed.

I just mention this because my brother and I really did have a great time together when we were young.

Leave a Reply

