THE GREATEST JOB IN THE WORLD -FOR ALL WONDERFUL FATHERS-JUNE 15

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY, FATHERS.  I PRAY FOR ALL OF YOU, THAT GOD WILL BLESS YOU WITH PATIENCE, LOVE, UNDERSTANDING AND ABOVE ALL THAT YOU TEACH YOUR CHILDREN THAT JESUS LOVES THEM.  I ALSO PRAY THAT YOU WILL TEACH YOUR CHILDREN BY EXAMPLE, HOW TO PRAY, AND HOW IMPORTANT IT IS TO TAKE TIME OUT TO PRAY.  IT IS SO IMPORTANT FOR CHILDREN TO KNOW THAT JESUS LOVES THEM UNCONDITIONALLY AND NOTHING THEY CAN EVER DO CAN MAKE HIM STOP LOVING THEM.  GOD BLESS YOU ALL AND MAY HE GIVE YOU THE STRENGH TO TAKE CARE OF HIS CHILDREN THAT HE HAS ENTRUSTED TO YOU.

 

 

THE GREATEST JOB IN THE WORLD, BY Matt Archbold. ( I am going to skip some, you can read the whole article in the May Catholic Digest, in the HIS TURN section.)
….”After years in the newspaper business…..I left newspapers to raise my children. I had this crazy idea that children should actually see their parents once in a while. It is a crazy idea, right? They told me I’d be bored being a stay-at-home parent. Yeah, they actually said that. I’ll admit it’s been quite a shock for me, because raising children tends to involve a lot of “DOING”….. Parenting has changed me because a parent must be a doer or else nothing’s getting done……
Having kids means sleepless nights, talking, crawling, whining, playing, inexplicable stains on the wall, spills on the carpet, crazy crying, and skyrocketing fevers. Never mind the kids. There’s no avoiding one second of it. Bet here’s the thing–you don’t want to. …..
Many people tell you that you can’t fool children. But it’s not because they’re brilliant. It’s because they just don’t care about your excuses. You’ve go something going on? Don’t care. Feed me. You’re on the phone, Don’t care. Play with me. You’re working? Don’t care. Change me.
In the end though, something surprising has happened to me. I’m out of the bleachers. My children made me a doer. I’m now a go-getter, but a very reluctant go-getter. Believe me, now that some of my kids are joining sports and extracurriculars at school, sometimes I feel like all I do is take them places just so I can go get them.
And with all this doing and go-getting, I discovered something. I FOUND THE STORY. I FOUND MY STORY. And it’s so much better than a nuclear power plant explosion. (But oddly enough, smellier than a dumpster fire.)

Leave a Reply

